It gets better

Finals week day 3. A prayer, and another prayer:

May I feel your presence
at the heart of my desire,
and so know it for Your desire for me.
Thus shall I prosper,
thus see that my purpose is from You,
thus have power to do the good which endures.

Show me what a blessing it is
that I have work to do.
And sometimes,
and most of all
when the day is overcast
and my courage faints,
let me hear Your voice, saying,
‘You are my beloved one
in whom I am well pleased.’

Hands, Lord, Your gift to us,
we stretch them up to You.
Always You hold them.

from prayers of Oswald of Northumbria (605-42), in Celtic Daily Prayer

Leave a Reply

