How to solve problems

20120308-061232.jpg

…seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own. (Matthew 6:33, 34 TNIV)

(Image linked to source, a great representation of this quote.)

4 responses to “How to solve problems

  1. It’s true that we shouldn’t worry but sometimes if we worry about something then we’ll think more about it and if lucky can see a wayout. If I’m not worry then I won’t think and didn’t find wayout. So which want better? I kindly confused
    Thank you so much

    Like

    • Thanks for the comment! I think you’re right that if we worry, sometimes we are lucky and see a way out. But, when I worry, I am preoccupied with wanting to selfishly control what’s happening, or fear of what might go wrong. When I trust, I am more likely to take things as they come – whether I am lucky or not – and am more prepared to deal with what day brings.

      I’m trying to make plans without being preoccupied with what others will do or how things will turn out. If I don’t worry, the outcome is the same. I guess that’s where I see the difference between worrying and just paying attention without becoming preoccupied with what is outside my control.

      I’m thinking today about John 16:33, which helps me not be afraid (the source of much of my worry), because he has me in mind. When I turn my thoughts towards that, I have more peace.

      Like

Leave a Reply

