Blue Adventure

Took a walk in Malibu’s Legacy Park the other day, and read this for the first time. Bit of perspective from surf legend and recent civil servant Zuma Jay:

It’s not a bad drive. It’s a fantastic view, if I’m looking. And every Sunday, I have the gift of stepping off the road that brought me here, and into the blue adventure of God’s story for a while. I get to rehearse trust, anticipation, dependence – whether I catch the wave or not, right in the middle of something so much bigger than me. It can change the way I see the asphalt world all week, knowing that there is something so beautiful out there, that I’ve spent the morning in.

If you’re gathered with God’s water-born(e) people this weekend, hope you enjoy what God has for you today.

Leave a Reply

